Tags

, , , , ,

My daughter had her first swim meet for the YMCA swim team she is on for the Fall.  She had a great meet!  She won four first place ribbons, which is quite an accomplishment.  The other team had a lot of really fast swimmers.

So you would think she would be excited, right?  Nope.  I tried to get her picture with the ribbons and she did not want to take the picture!  Instead she argued with me about why she should show them since they were all blue…boring blue!  I did manage to grab a picture though.  It is not great, but I was not going to push my luck to try and take another picture.

Although, I bet that poor lady leaving the showers probably wishes I opted to try again! I probably should not take another shot of her ribbons in the locker room, huh?

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
