Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image found on http://www.imgfave.com

Saturdays, as an adult, is just not as exciting as it was when I was younger and here is why…

  1. Woke up way too early… because I was on the couch after having a little slumber party with my daughter so she could sleep with our puppy, Olive.  She has been dying to sleep with Olive, but since she is being kennel trained I stayed on the couch with her and the puppy to discourage the puppy getting any ideas.  I have tried to get her to sleep in a bed upstairs, but chasing cats is better than sleeping in our bed.
  2. Got a pedicure and was super thankful for the massaging chairs!  (OK, this was fun, but sometimes you have to give yourself a treat)
  3. Washed dishes and cleaned up the kitchen.
  4. Planted Zoysia plugs in the side yard with my husband.  Seriously, tiring work in the heat.
  5. Went out to dinner, because cooking dinner seemed to require too much effort.
  6. Make sure kids are showered and in bed.
  7. Started a load of laundry.
  8. Run around outside with the puppy to tucker her out so that I could write this post without being teethed on or stopping to check that she is not tearing something up or peeing or pooping.  I am happy to say I have a very tired puppy laying beside me right now.
  9. Fantasizing about going to bed while writing this post…. Maybe I should make the fantasy reality!
