Tags

, , , , , , ,

Have you ever felt that the week just drags… Today felt like a long day.  I don’t know why because I stayed pretty busy.

My daughter is doing a musical theater class, and I stayed busy making her costumes for her showcase next week.  I have shared that I am not a great seamstress, but when I saw the picture ideas for the costumes for the showcase… I was at a loss.  Where was I going to find costumes like this…

or this…

So after looking around and wishing my kids were more into dressing up… I decided I could make something.  I realize how silly that sounds now that I wrote it.  Seriously, who was I kidding.   In the end, I think I pulled it off though since the outfit will be seen from a distance. I guess I will see if I pulled it off when her instructor sees it tomorrow at the dress rehearsal.

Enough about my sewing endeavors, let’s get to my pins…

Dog/Cat Relations

Source: google.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

My dog and 2 cats get along fairly well.  Everyone once in a while the two boys (Lemon, the cat, and Fincher, the dog) decide to test each other’s personal space.  Usually Lemon acts like he is hunting Finch… then will catch him off guard and swipe him in the face.  Fincher does not like this game very much.  Tonight I tucked my son into bed and literally sat down on the couch when I heard all hell break out upstairs.  There was some yelping and a lot of running…. it sounded like a cat running for its life.  Judging from the smug expression on my dog’s face I am guessing is that Lemon’s game backfired a bit this time.

Why having kids makes me seem like I like bad music…

 

In the car, I will play the pop music station for my kids.  I don’t mind pop music (especially if you compare my feelings about it to my husband’s).  There are some songs that I just don’t get though.  Unfortunately, those are the songs that get stuck in my head.  These songs wear you down until you cry “mercy!”  One such song that stands out in my mind is LMFAO’s “Sexy and I know It.” Actually, I just realized that this cartoon may even be in response to this song (because the cartoonist obviously must have been spying on me)… although I cannot be sure.  Even Barack Obama can’t escape the hypnotic urge to sing it…

OK. This video may be doctored, but I am sure he has caught himself singing it when he is in the shower.  By the way, I should come clean.  Until I looked for this video I thought this song was sung by LFO (shows you how unhip I really am)*.

What the world needs now…

 

I do believe strategically placed pinatas would make the world a better place.  How can you not be happy when you get to take your frustrations (over the fact that you are now singing that horrible song) out on a paper mache animal and then get candy as a reward.

Have a great Tuesday!

* LFO sang another song that was just as hypnotic and devoid of any meaningful lyrics called “Summer Girls” and now are best known for liking girls who wear Abercrombie and Fitch.

