Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

You know what else is Pineteresting… accidentally publishing a post when you meant to save it as a draft. Sorry about that subscribers. Oh well, I am just going to share this post with you guys a bit early.

I want to start with a follow up to my Pinteresting Challenge to myself…  On Friday, my husband and I made the dyed deviled eggs or as I like to called them Easter Devised Eggs (thank you auto-correct).


They turned out pretty good. They tasted like Deviled Eggs, but they were not as pretty as others I have seen. Hey, it was a good effort!

I am sad to say that I did not do either of the other pins though.  I do have 3 blown out eggs to make the Geodes though… Thinking it would be a fun Spring Break activity.

Speaking of Spring Break… I started off the break by roller skating with the kids today.  I got up on the skates and ventured off the wall too.  “Grace” has never been a nickname of mine, so you can imagine that I was not the smoothest skater out on the rink.    I was mighty proud of my little skaters though.  It was my daughter’s 2nd time skating and she shuffled around the rink for over an hour without the assistance of the wall.  It was my son’s first time without the over the shoe skates and he had a much more difficult time.  I think he thought that he was going to just cruise onto the rink and show us all up.  He landed on his bottom several times and then got an ice pack for his butt.  I positively reinforced him to keep trying by giving him quarters for the arcade games and little candies and he did not give up, but he is pretty convinced that skating is not fun.

Enough about that fun… Let’s see what pins I found pinteresting enough to repin.

Spring Flower Cookies

Source: bhg.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

What a cute idea for a spring party, huh? My daughter’s birthday is coming up a bit to quickly for my liking. She turns 8 on April 18th. She wants to do a slumber party, but with our Vegas trip and a trip to American Girl Place… that will have to wait until a few weeks after her birthday. Whenever I get around to planning it, I think I may plan on doing this with the girls. This could be a fun cooking activity, as long as it works with kid’s scissors.

Me, Sensitive?

 

I love Zooey Deschanel.  I love this quote.  I don’t think I am a very mushy or sensitive person, but I sure wish I was.  The funny thing is that when I am alone, I get pretty mushy.  I am one of those people who thinks of events or people when I hear certain songs.  I still cry when I think about pets or people that have passed away.  I am just not good at sharing these moments with other people.  I don’t think anyone took this tenderness away from me, but sometimes I do wonder why I hate showing  vulnerability… sometimes I think that when you seem like nothing affects you that people think that you don’t need them.  I have been wondering if I should work on this. I don’t think that is the case.  I think it is that people like me just don’t want to be a burden or burden others with our issues, but that doesn’t mean that we don’t have burdens to bear or that we don’t want to share the burdens of those they love.  Anyways… I found this quote pretty thought provoking and thought I would share.

Help for My Under-watered Plants

 

My daughter is constantly trying to get me to buy those glass plant watering balls.  I think they are the best idea too, so I really don’t know why I have not bought them yet.       I think it is because somewhere in my subconscious I knew this idea was waiting for me to discover it.  What a great reason to drink wine!

So there you have it… The moral of this post is “Drink wine for the plants, but only after you cut the flower cookies (because wine and sharp objects do not mix) and don’t be afraid to cry a bit when that Sarah McLaughlin ASPCA commercial comes on.  I don’t know about you but that commercial + wine is a bad combination.

