Tags

, , , , , , , ,

OK… I am late with my Pinteresting Tuesday post.  I think it is because I am still trying to catch up on sleep.    So although I had a late start to the day, Tuesdays have proven to be a busy day now that my daughter has started her theater class.  Today she had a mini audition.  She had to memorize a song and bring in background music.  I had no idea how to get the background music for the songs that she wanted to sing (thank god for iTunes).  I did find the karaoke version of Yankee Doodle Dandy and some other songs.  She chose Yankee Doodle Dandy and so we printed out the lyrics and tried it.  It did not go well.  It did not help that I really could not figure out how the song went past the first part.  So as we drove to the class, I made the executive decision to switch the song to “Do-Re-Mi”.  After some frustration with learning the song (in a total of 10 minutes), she agreed that it would work.  Her teacher said she did a great job with her audition, and now we just have to wait to see what part she ends up with.  I have never seen the musical Oliver, so I think any part would be great.

But enough about that, let’s see what great stuff I found on Pinterest.

Spring Has Sprung

Source: ow.ly via Tara on Pinterest

Spring has officially reared it’s ugly head begun in my part of the world.  It is not that I don’t like spring itself… I just hate the pollen and my allergies that come with it.

Source: someecards.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

My kids also have seasonal allergies, so lots of fun is about to begin.   Although I do have to admit we do have lots of fun stuff planned in the next few months and so I really should not complain.

Zombies in Vegas

 

In fact, this Spring we have a special trip planned.  We are all going to Vegas.  We are all so excited.  Yet, the question above does intrigue me.  I wonder if there is a zombie attack there if it really does “Stay in Vegas”?  What do you think?

New Spring Drink Favorite?

Source: realsimple.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

OK, doesn’t this look yummy?  I love some sweet tea in the Spring and Summertime, and this one looks like it could be a contender for a new favorite drink.  I will definitely try this little recipe out sometime.

So, there you have it.  Spring… Pinterest style.  Do you guys have any spring favorite things?

