Tags

, , , ,

A few weeks ago, we were in involved in a little fender bender. Our car did not fare as well as the truck we hit.  It took a few weeks, but tomorrow my husband will get to pick the car up.  I think he will be excited to drive it again.   I am excited about some of the pins I found this week.  What a segue, huh?

Shamrocks for Next Year

 

I found this pin after St. Patty’s Day was already over… so it was a little to late to try it. Truthfully, I probably would not have tried it even if I found it before St. Patrick’s Day.  I had pinned a lot of great St. Patrick’s day stuff and ended up doing none of them.  I am hoping that I will be more festive next year and I am hopeful to at least make some great things for Easter.

Easy Chocolate Covered Strawberries

Source: ttimechic.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

I love chocolate covered strawberries so when I saw this pin, I couldn’t help but repin it. What an easy way to make chocolate covered strawberries.  It is like a super yummy candy bar.  Of course, I think you would have to find a good ice tray, because I don’t think i would look as good if they typical ice cube shape.

Panem Map

Source: io9.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

I am getting really excited!!!  Why?  I am going to The Hunger Games movie this friday.  This week I found this map of the Panem.  Although I thought that the map would look a bit different, I think this one seems pretty well researched.  The map has me wondering what happened to the rest of North America?  Hmm, maybe I need to reread the series again.

