Tags

, , , , , , ,

So Sunday night I found a little Goldilocks in my bed.

My little Goldilocks

We have been trying to get my son to sleep in his bed for a long time, but he is a little sneaker and if he sees the opportunity… he gets in our bed sometime in the middle of the night.  He usually will stay in his bed  when my husband is out of town, which kills my husband.  Not Sunday night… He was in my bed before I got upstairs.  He also left me a sliver of bed to sleep in.  How can a little person take up so much space in the bed is beyond me and did you notice… both pillows!  It is fine though because I should be able to catch up on sleep tomorrow, right?

Well, Monday night is The Voice night at our house.  That means that I let the kids stay up to watch it and they sleep in our bed (with the hope that they can’t stay awake until the end and will get more sleep). Now imagine the picture above and add a 7-year-old girl into the mix… and then you will see how much of the bed I had to sleep in.    So, needless to say, I went back to bed when I put the kids on the bus this morning.  Now that I am fully caught up on my sleep and behind on all the stuff I hoped to do today… but I thought I would procrastinate a bit more and share some pins with you.

Daylight Savings Fun

 

Yeah, Monday did suck.  I had one less hour of sleep and no pillows and a sliver of bed to sleep in… and now I am done with my pity party.

A Brown Paper Bag all Tied up with String

 

I grew up watching The Sound of Music.  I loooved that movie when I was a little girl.  I always wanted to be like Leisl and would sing “I am sixteen going on seventeen” over and over again… because I did not know the whole song.  When I saw this pin, I had to repin it.  I love this idea for a gift… and it is so easy to do too.

The Circle Skirt

Source: danamadeit.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

My daughter has been begging me to make her and her American Girl dolls some matching skirts.  As you can tell from my last post, I can now work my sewing machine and so she has now been reminding me that I need to start on those skirts.  I found this one on Pinterest and I think it looks easy enough for me to do… I guess we shall see.  It may be a project that ends up on CraftFail.

And that was enough procrastination… I need some eggs and so I need to go to the store.

