Tags

, , , , , ,

Last night, Debbie at A Mom Inspired told me she was passing me The Leibster Award.  I was so excited!!!  I have not won many awards.  In fact, the only trophy I have ever received was for playing the accordion.  Yes, I was that cool when I was a kid (you know you are jealous).  So, this award really made me feel special!  I felt extra special because I love her blog and she sounds like she would be someone I would hang out with if we lived in the same town.

I also really like this award because it is for something I love doing.  I have really enjoyed blogging and interacting with all the other great bloggers.  Some of the blogs I love have thousands of followers and others are just starting out (like me) and only have a handful, but no matter how many followers they have I have learned from them, commiserated with them, and laughed with them.

So let’s get to the good part… which is passing this award to other great bloggers who are definitely worth reading.

The rules of the Liebster Award are:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog

2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you

3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed (see below!)

5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

Rule number 4 is a hard one, because it is hard to determine how many followers a blog has.  Some blogs tell you, but others don’t.  I tried my best to follow this rule, by looking at likes, FB numbers, and number of people who comment.    So I think I found 5 blogs that you may have missed, but are worth reading!

Hyperactive inefficiency:  She was one of the first bloggers I met through WordPress.  She is random, like me.  She is also thoughtful enough to dedicate each of her posts to something.  Her Short Short Life Stories crack me up.

Awkward Laughter:  I found her blog when she posted about how her son was looking forward to a lifetime of streaking.  Her post reminded me of my son and the little moments that we all have that make you laugh.  Oh, she also wrote a post of Ducky Momo and the montage that lead her to trying to find a plush version of the character.  Who does not love Ducky Momo?

Our Life in 3D:  This is a blog written by a stay at home dad.  I always admire dads who stay home with the kids.  I know I had a bit of an identity crisis after I realized that I was not technically a teacher anymore… so what do I say I do.  His blog features Tightwad Tuesdays (which offers ideas for saving money),  which is something I need to do more of.  He sounds like he has a great family!

365 Trinkets:  This is such a great idea.  Each day he posts the story of an item he has decided to give away or throw out.  Let me tell you… he has saved some interesting things.  My favorite post… His Creed Album.  I am really inspired by this idea.  I have been thinking about throwing out a box of stuff each Friday.  I am thinking of calling it “Thank Goodwill It’s Friday.”  Thanks for the inspiration, Russell!

Adventures of a Darn Fool:  What kind of wife would I be if I did not try and pimp my husband’s blog?  I do enjoy reading his blog.  His take on our life is so different than mine, like when we watched the Miss America pageant (my post was a bit different).  I do have to warn you… The rule in our house is “you don’t say what daddy says”, so be warned he uses some profanity.  Trust me we have tried charging him a quarter for bad words and other methods to help him curb the language, but so far it has been easier to teach the kids just not to use the words he uses when he stubs his toe or when he is super excited about a soccer football game (if Manchester U. messes up, there is no telling what will come out of his mouth).  

Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my blog!!  I wish I could give all of my readers an award for being so awesome and supporting me with your words and support as I took on this new job.

 

