Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

After a long snowless winter we finally got a good snow day. The kids loved frolicking in the snow. They made some snow angels and went sledding on a small hill near our house. It was a great day. You know what is even better than a good snow day? Some of the great stuff I found on Pinterest.

Juanita the Weasel

Source: flickr.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

If you follow The Bloggess…then you know why I kind of love this pin. Juanita the Weasel has become a meme sensation. I could not help but pin a few of the ones that made me laugh. I am thinking this one is my favorite though.

What the Cool Kids do on a Friday Night

Source: someecards.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

This Friday we did what we mostly do on a Friday night… we stayed in and surfed the internet while watching Portlandia. What can I say we are party animals! I laughed out loud as I was checking out Pinterest and found this pin. It is sad how true this is for me. So the question is… Are you a dork too?

This is Gross…So Obviously My Kids Will Love It

 

Spring is almost here. So what could be a better way to celebrate the arrival of spring (April Showers and all that) than some realistic Jello worms. They are so realistic than I am not sure if I am grossed out or intrigued. Needless to say, I think the kids will love them. There is a little evil voice in me that is telling me to wait and make them in secret and then pull them out when I start the spring planting. I figure I can dare them to eat a worm and when they won’t… pop it in my mouth. I smile to myself just thinking of their reactions.

So what do my pins say about me this week? I am obviously a dork and I am easily amused.

