Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I am such a bad blogger.  I did not post a Valentine’s post and I am late for Pinteresting Tuesday!  I feel like I should share what has been going on.

On Monday, my daughter came down with a fever.  I swore it was strep throat since we get strep a lot.  After a 2-hour doctor’s visit… All the tests came up negative.  She did not have strep or any other bacterial infection.  Unfortunately, when you have a fever you got to stay home from school.   She was beyond distraught.  She was going to miss the Valentine’s festivities and her 100th day activities.  I told her I would make it up to her.  We would have a fabulous Valentine’s day.  So, I sewed all day… That is what she wanted to do.  She wanted me to sew.  People who know me are laughing right now.  I have not sewn anything since 8th grade home economics… where I brought home a C for my amazing sewing ability.  Luckily for me, my daughter saw past the imperfections in the American Girl clothes I made yesterday and only saw the love I put into my charming creations.

My Very Favorite

My husband took me out for Valentine’s Day.  It was a comedy of errors.  Another undercooked steak, a very sad rose, and a bit of rushing to the resturant.  It was a fabulous night though, because my husband is absolutely positively the best man.  I could not have asked for a more wonderful husband.  I also have an amazing best friend who came over to watch the kids so we could go out.  The kids loved hanging out with her and I loved hanging out with her into the wee hours of the night… even though my body is pretty tired today.  My kids were also big sweeties yesterday.  I could not have felt more loved!

Calculating Sleep

Source: 9gag.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

This pin is so appropriate for me, especially today.  Last night we were up quite late playing Kinect after we got back from dinner.  I have to admit, I calculated the amount of sleep I got when I got into to bed at 12:30 and decided I could still get a chapter or two in before I fell asleep.  I really have a hard time not reading before falling asleep so I have got to be really tired to skip it.  I got about 4-5 hours of sleep and I am a bit tired.  I am surprised though that I was not tired enough to take a nap.  My guess is it will catch up with me about the time the kids come home from school.  That is how it usually works for me anyway.

A Funny Valentine

Source: imgur.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

I did not get a valentine like this one from my kids, but I had to share it because it makes me laugh.  His parents are lucky to be alive… for now.  I love the intensity this little one put into his card.  I am sure his parents cherish this little treasure… I know I would.

