Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Today is a very special Tuesday… It is my son’s 6th birthday!  We are actually not going to have his party until the 11th, because his mommy was not on the ball with the whole party planning stuff… in fact invites just got in the mail yesterday.   I don’t want you to think I am taking this party planning stuff lightly though… No, I have been pinning lots of great ideas for his Lego party on Pinterest…

Lego Cake Pops

My Mother In Law gave me a cake pop maker and so I thought I have to make some cake pops for his party.  I found these little gems… Aren’t they cute?  I am sure when I make them they will look druck rather than have these happy little faces, but still I am going to try to do this.

Oh Goody (bags)!

I have two ideas I am going to try for the goody bags…

Source: tipjunkie.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

I thought I would make bags that looked like these… I am sure the faces will match my drunken cake pops, but maybe not.  I am so much better drawing on paper, rather than small round cake balls.

 

I thought I would make these, but I am going to put them inside the bag. I just think it is such a cute idea!

Oh God, How am I going to entertain 5-10 little boys!

Thank goodness for Pinterest!  I have found a few great ideas for party entertainment.

 

Lego Twister anyone? Well, this could be lots of fun or I could have a lot of twisted ankles on my hands. I guess we will see.

 

I am thinking they will aim at the tower a few times and then it will be an all out war as the boys chase each other around the house shooting. This may not be one of my most brilliant ideas, but my husband said no to doing a pinata in the house, so I had to come up with something.

 

This may be some more of my wishful thinking, but I am hoping to get the boys to sit down and play a quiet game of Bingo.  I am deciding if I should start off with this or have this be my wild card and break it out when the boys are running around the house with nerf guns!  Decisions…Decisions.

And a bit of Lego Humor…

 

And in other news…

Linky party coming soon

I was hoping to have the Linky party set up by now, but I did at least come up with a button… so I am thinking that next Tuesday will be the day.  Stay tuned! 


