Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It is Tuesday, and you all know it is time for me to share my most recent pins from Pinterest.

I have been battling a whopper of a cold***.  In fact, if I sit up too long my nose runs like a waterfall…

Source: gettyimages.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

Great visual, eh?   I am thinking of buying stock in Kleenex right about now.
So I need to make this quick… before my nose starts going crazy and I have to lay back down again.

Christmas Morning Yumminess

 

This lovely cold started on Christmas morning, so I am thankful that my husband took over the cooking for the day and made this delicious breakfast casserole. It was devoured and the recipe distributed. I highly recommend this recipe and the other recipes on this blog.

 

My New Year’s Resolution

Source: tumblr.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

I think I am going to make this my New Year’s resolution. I am going to pick a room or area of the house to clean and declutter each month. I may stick to this list or make up my own (featuring rooms rather than areas), but I haven’t decided which I will do yet. I have a few days before the new year so I have time to decide.

A Book Recommendation

Source: amazon.com via Tara on Pinterest

 

I just finished this book on Wednesday. It was a really fun book to read and was one of those books I had a hard time putting down. Morgenstern had a way of describing things so that the circus and events came alive in my imagination. The love story she creates slowly comes to life and when it finally comes to fruition it sucked the air out of my lungs. It was definitely a book that I would recommend if you like magical realism or just want a book that will transport you from you life for a few hours a day.
I should mention that Monday was Boxing Day and the day my online book club opened our book exchange presents. I got three new books for Christmas from a fellow member.  The books are even cooler because my bee exchange partner was from France and so the books have the European covers.  Here are the only books I got this Christmas…

Stash by David Klein

The Lost Summer of Louisa May Alcott by Kelly O'Conner McNees

Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton

The big question is which one should be the next book I read.

*** I did try to proofread, but my head is a clouded mess right now between being sick and not taking my ADHD meds.  Sorry for any errors you may find.

