Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I surely don’t know.  Probably this…

Click picture for the Image's source

Well, since I am not good at catering to my husband’s every whim I thought I would share what a mediocre wife does for their husband’s birthday.

The plan is simple.

Cake, a tasty homemade dinner and a night where he can just lay around… Oh, and beer.  I have got to remember to pick up some beer.

You see, I married a pretty awesome guy.  So although it seems simple….don’t worry it will be fantastic!

The tasty homemade dinner… it is a recipe he mentioned a while ago and I think he said “we have to try this one, it looks delicious.”  The dinner shows that I am listening… even when it doesn’t seem like I am.

The Cake… I am still coming up with the perfect idea, but the fact that I am going to try to make it myself… If you knew me, you would know that I have to love him a lot to put forth that kind of effort in the kitchen.

Finally, my husband is very attentive to me and the kids.  Sometimes, I don’t think he knows how to relax and just enjoy himself.  He is one of those dads that hates to miss out on kid’s events and special activities.  He helps with everything around the house.  I never worried about him not changing the kids diapers or whether he would help with me when the kids got up at ungodly hours in the morning.  He is constantly helping out without me ever asking.  He is truly a special man and one that I am lucky to have as my husband.

I am not an easy person to live with… Lately he had to endure being called “Domestic Goddess Man“, well indirectly  through search engine terms, but still it was a blow to his ego.  He has to deal with the crazy things that come out of my mouth.  I am constantly misplacing things.  I am notoriously unorganized and messy.  When shopping (yes, he even shops with me), I touch everything and it takes me entirely too long to decide on things to buy.  There is no just grabbing something when I go shopping… I like to read the labels and compare prices and I have to stop and look at new and novel products!  You know the horror stories about going with a woman shopping were inspired by shopping with me.  I don’t think another man would have stood by me for the 11 years of marriage he has endured.  I know, you are thinking he sounds too good to be true.

Don’t get me wrong… He is not perfect, but since it is his birthday I won’t share any of that stuff.  Let’s just say,  I think that he is perfect for me.

Happy 35th Birthday, Honey!

