Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Today was my last day of my temporary position… Now, what to do with my time?

A friend sent me a message with a Living Social deal… which looked like a good one.  I have never been to Busch Gardens’ Christmas Town and I think it would be great to go this year… especially for such a good ticket price.

Well, I got curious about the other deals on there.  There were tabs for “gifts”, “adventures”, and special family deals too.  Who knows?  I might find a another deal that would call my name or would be a great gift for Christmas.

Although, I have not found anything that I think I must have… I have found some deals that I found rather interesting.

My First Find

The first deal that caught my eye was for a 60-minute Zeltiq CoolSculpting treatment.

I don't think $299 will make me look like the model.

I would like to melt some fat away… and $299 is a pretty good price.  I guess.  I really have never priced out services like this one.  The thing about this deal that perplexes me is that it is only for one area.  I could choose to melt fat from one of my legs… or one arm… or one love handle.   I am not sure I want to have my muffin top look like it is half-eaten.  I am sure they would be happy to even you out, but then this $299 deal suddenly will cost you a lot more than you bargained for (try almost $1000).  In the end, I think I will just live with my jello.  It makes shaking things during the Hokey Pokey song… so much more fun.

My Second Find

Now I passed up the first body trimming deal, but don’t worry Living Social had another way for me to get in shape… and it involves cupcakes and wine (wink wink).

 

How about a pole dancing workout… followed by some cupcakes?  I do love cupcakes.  I do think that they are being a bit presumptuous with the wording “glistening muscles.” They obviously want me to believe that a spin around the pole will somehow make my muscles will show through my fat.  Of course, I do like cupcakes and wine.  Hmm.

No, I am going to have to pass on this one too.  Cupcakes are not enough motivation for me to wear workout shorts and high heels.

Goodness, it appears that I just am not adventurous to live socially around here.  Although, this little escape does sounds pretty good.  A girl can dream, can’t she?

 

 

 

 

