Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Tomorrow I will be officially closer to 40 than I am to 30.  Yep, tomorrow I will be 36 years old.

I am thinking at some point I am going to have to admit that I am old, although I don’t think I am quite ready to admit that yet.  Especially, when just the other day someone told me that I still dressed like I was 18 (I am thinking she has not seen what the 18 year olds are wearing nowadays).  Still, I will take compliments when I get them.

At any rate, my husband and kids gave me my presents today.  I loved them.  I got a fleece pair of pajama bottoms… which I need because the ones I love are getting a bit ratty.  I got a charm bracelet that my daughter picked out for me because there was an owl on it and she saw me looking at it in the store.  She is such a sweetie.

I also got a card from the kids that my son picked out.  The Boy loves cats so I know that is what drew him to the card. He also told me that it looks like our cat, Lemon, and I would agree.

Yeah, I kind of feel that way about getting older too.

When I opened the card, I laughed out loud…literally.  As I let out my laugh, my husband quickly added “I am sorry, I really did not look closely at it when he picked it out.”

You see, this is what I saw when I opened the card.

What the cat said!

You got to love my husband's effort!

My son was so happy though!  He said “Mom, isn’t it a funny card!”  I mean, could my son be any cuter!

I love the way my husband tried to fix the mistake too.  Just more reasons why I love my family!  I don’t think I could have had a better start to my birthday fun!

