Tags

, , , , , , ,

I have been reading Insatiable Booksluts quite a bit lately and so when they posted a challenge to participate in a challenge…for another book blog, A Few More Pages, well how could I refuse. So I headed over  to check the challenge out.
I just finished I Am Not A Serial Killer when I was on the road this weekend. Hoenestly, I was drawn in until it got…well…a bit one the freaky side. I was not expecting the book to turn the way it did and I had a hard time fighting myself to stay interested in the book for the final third.
With that said… I am on to a new book. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ranson Riggs.
How could I not be drawn in with a first line like this one…

I had come to accept that my life would be ordinary when extraordinary things began to happen.

I think I live an ordinary life, but then again I think we are a bit peculiar in our own right.   Seriously, I think I will find that the kids in this book will share more than one similarity with us.

I really have not gotten too far into the book yet, so I am just making a hypothesis about our similarities based on the back cover… but some some days I think it would not be a bad thing for one of us or for all of us to be quarantined to a deserted island.

