Tags

, , ,

As many of you know, there has been a heat wave across the US. It has been here since Wednesday. The tempetures are over 100 degrees and the humidity is through the roof. I don’t know about you guys, but I decided it would be a perfect time to paint the play room stools outside. Why not?
Well…When the weather does this, my asthma starts acting up, the mold count soars and so does my sinuses. I tried to catch it with allergy medicine and decongestants, but it was futile. The drainage is now in my lungs and so now I am sick.
Now consider this… I am leaving for Disney World tomorrow. Yep, around 7 am I will be at the airport, tissues in hand. I cannot tell you how wonderful the timing has been! The best part is that I am looking at weather that feels like 100 degrees for the next few days there as well. I guess I will just have to see how all this lovely weather plays havoc on my body.
So, luckily my husband has been helping get the house ready for the pet sitter, and I have been packing, and trying to finish painting the stools for the play room. The humidity is keeping the chairs from drying and the stools have now been painted and repainted since I was smart enough to skip the whole priming step. One day I will learn to read the directions before starting a project. Until then I will continue to do things the hard way and pay for it later.

Vacation report on Friday!

