Tags

, , ,

OK… usually I am a big fan of saving money with the generic brand but this is one generic product I will pass on next time around.
The tablets look like any other diswasher tablet, although there are no bells or whistles. The problem lies in its size. They are too big to put in my little box for dishwasher detergent. I have never had this problem before.
My choices are to throw the tablet on the bottom of the dishwasher which ends up not using the tablet efficiently since some of it is always rinsed away during the pre-rinse (I think this is what happens, but I am not an expert in dishwashers) so often the dishes need an extra washing before I load them or after or I can squish it in.
Tonight, I decided to do a little squishing. The meltaway outer part on these do not have a lot of give. Thus, they break and often on my hand when the top pops back open. I am sure these would work for some people, maybe people who do not have a 2006 Whirlpool Gold dishwasher, but for mine they just have not gotten the job done.

So…. My thought is that I am not a fan. Hate is a pretty strong word (although flows better for a title) so I will say I do not like it. I am willing to throw an extra dollar or two towards a tablet that is a better fit for my dishwasher.  Of course, I can’t say that to my husband because I am supposed to be saving money in every way I can.

